Boot camp tonight, ack!

Well, yesterday I planned on having a low-key day and doing some Wii-Fit yoga, but I ended up doing nothing at all! haha.  But tonight I have my first boot camp class with Sassy Fit here in Seattle and boyyy, looking over the sample schedule, I’m in for an arse-beating tonight. Can I go hide in the corner? x_x

I’m trying to plan out an ease-up into regular training and progressing through the couch-to-5k program. I was reading some inspirational blogs earlier today and last night and thinking how cool it would be to run a half-marathon someday (not a full… that seems waaayy too painful and beyond my reach!) so if I wanna hit that goal, I’m gonna have to push past the ow-I-can’t-run-longer-than-3-minutes stage. (Wish I could figure out why my feet hurt so bad, though.)

To assist in motivating myself to keep going I bought some nifty running toys – headphones that will stay on my head (the regular ipod ones are fail with my ears) and an ipod-armband-holder thing, both of which will make the gym and running outdoors more enjoyable (I’m a little nervous about running outside with my ipod but so far I’ve only run in very public areas… I may start carrying pepper spray!) Speaking of carrying things I want to get one of these as well, to pack my phone and keys and whatever else in as I run. It’s basically a stylish runner’s fanny pack ;D Of course there is also the holy grail runners’ toy, the Garmin, but I figure I shouldn’t get one until I’ve at least completed the couch-to-5k plan and/or know for sure I’m going to stick with this…. an expensive item like that is a pretty big investment for me!

So here’s how I’m hoping this week will look:

Sun: rest
Mon: boot camp (aiee!)
Tues: Couch-to-5k week 3.1 redux (outdoors)
Wed: Wii fit yoga
Thurs: Couch-to-5k week 3.2 redux (gym)
Fri: rest (Friday will always be a rest day unless I start running BEFORE work… ha… haha.)
Sat: Couch-to-5k week 3.3 redux (outdoors)

Onward and upward!

P.S. I almost forgotI made my first running playlist too… mostly songs that make me happy/bouncy or make me want to move.. that’s gotta be good, right? I’ll probably start using it once I’m done with the Couch-to-5k program (since I’m gonna be podcasting the remainder of that) but I’m kinda stoked about it, haha. Here’s my wacky/neurotic playlist:

1. I ran (so far away) – Flock of Seagulls (hahaha)
2. Heart of the country – Paul McCartney
3. Be more – Paul Dateh
4. Take Five – Dave Brubeck Trio
5. Don’t stop till you get enough – Michael Jackson
6. Man we was lonely – Paul McCartney
7. Starstruck – Lady Gaga
8. Sexyback – Justin Timberlake
9. Harder, faster, better, stronger – Daft Punk
10. Womanizer – Britney Spears
11. Navras – the Matrix soundtrack
12. Nausea – Beck
13. Withered hope – They Might Be Giants
14. Bills, bills, bills – Jonathan Coulton
15. Top 40 remix – Paul Dateh
16. Mrs Vanderbilt – Paul McCartney
17. Check the Rhime – Tribe Called Quest
18. Poker Face – Lady Gaga
19. Space suit – They Might Be Giants

Leave a Reply

