Lazy day

I meant to run today and check off the final run of couch-to-5k week 3,  but it was cold outside. Really cold, gray, and windy. I don’t yet have a long-sleeved running shirt or jacket and I didn’t want to labor around in cotton or a sweatshirt, so I wussed out and stayed inside. LAZY! Cold and I just don’t get along, I tell you! I realized, though, that I’m going to have to find a way to get over this, because I live in Washington state, and 75% of our months have cold and miserable days in them, intensified during our bleak winters. What am I going to do THEN?

SO, here’s how I’m hoping this week’s schedule will look:

Sun: Wii Fit yoga
Mon: finish up couch-to-5k week 3.3
Tues: Couch-to-5k week 4.1
Wed: Couch-to-5k week 4.2
Thurs: Couch-to-5k week 4.3
Fri: rest
Sat: rest or easy run

Sunday is a hard day schedule-wise for me to fit in a run PLUS I will have some friends here from out of town, so I think I’ll just try to squish in some Wii Fit yoga and cram 4 runs together in the middle of the week. Shin splints here I come!

Man I just found out there’s a 5k/10k/half marathon race IN MY HOMETOWN. It’s too late to register for this year (and the race is in a week… ha, no way I’d be ready) but definitely something I’d like to do next year…. maybe I’ll even be up to the 1/2 marathon by then!

Leave a Reply

