Dreadmill fun

Got back on schedule with a 2.5 mile run on the treadmill today. Kept up the pace I started with (4.8mph, completed in 31:29) though I wanted to slow down several times, I realized it would just interrupt my rhythm and would probably make the rest of the run seem more uncomfortable – not to mention last longer! hopefully in a week or so I can bump up the pace to 5mph and onward!

The A/C at the gym is currently busted (LAME) so it was pretty sweltering in there too, but nowhere near as bad as the run outside I did on Saturday. I watched candy be created on the Food channel (so evil as you’re sweating your arse off on a treadmill) and chugged along, trying to focus on form and breathing and not hunching forward as I got more tired. Afterward I stretched out with sweat dripping all over me (ew!) and headed home.

Hopefully the rest of this week will look like:

Tues: 30 min cross training
Wed: 40 min cross training
Thurs: 2 mile run + strength at the gym
Fri: rest
Sat: 3 mile run

If you’re wondering why I do 2 days of crosstraining in a row, it’s because those are my WoW days (:P) and I don’t have time to go to the gym after work, and once the WoW raid is over, it’s too late to run.. so crosstraining it is!

Yes I’m a dork

Leave a Reply

