First 5k tomorrow morning! ASghjksahdkaj

Ack! Well the day of my first 5k has finally drawn nigh… tomorrow morning at about 8am I’ll embark on my first race EVAR. Today I went to the expo for the race and picked up a ton of free stuff, including a stuffed duck (only appropriate as the race is the Aflac Iron Girl 5k). But man there were a TON of people there. I was neither the fattest nor the skinniest, and I hope to finish somewhere smack dab in the middle of the pack, secure in my mediocrity. ;)

I really should get to bed now as 5:45 is going to come waaaay too early, but I also wanted to mention that a good WoW friend of mine (yes I am a nerd) is selling me his Garmin Forerunner 305 at a super super great deal of a price, and I am MUY EXCITE! It should be arriving sometime this week and I can’t wait to try it out. Yay for Garmins! I hear you have to name them, so I have to decide what to call it…. I’m thinking Henry, but that is subject to change.

Off to bed with me… hopefully I will have some pictures and a race report come tomorrow! :D

Leave a Reply

