DERAILED!

I have missed 4 scheduled runs. 4! A whole week’s worth of training down the tubes thanks to my roommate, who brought a nasty chest cold/cough home from work and then shared it with the whole house. I started feeling it Friday evening the 18th and by Saturday (which was supposed to be my first 6-miler) I was deep in the clutches of a nasty, scratchy-lung, coughing-fit-inducing cold. Any attempt at cross-training or cardio of any kind over the next week was immediately met with nasty I’ve-smoked-for-40-years-sounding coughing fits, so I’ve pretty much sat around on my arse watching the training plan days tick by. Hopefully since I allowed myself a few extra weeks I’ll be able to catch up again soon!

*Shakes fist at roommate*

Leave a Reply

