Back on track… I hope!

Score one for the calf sleeves! With a bit of trepidation I headed out for my 6-mile long run on Saturday, calves firmly encased in the silly pink sleeves. I throttled waaay down and ran as slow as I could manage, distracting myself with my ipod. And I think it was a success! Afterward I stretched and foam rolled for about 15 min and my legs felt awesome – no soreness at all, just a slight twinge from the left one, which has had a slight strained spot since my first 6-miler.

I felt so good I forgot to wear the sleeves on my 4.5 mile run yesterday, and quickly realized they are going to need to be an every-day occurrence! x_x

Leave a Reply

