Reality check

Soooo I’ve been a bit unhappy about the overall state of my body and eating habits lately, and decided to get a new scale to replace the crappy 70’s hand-me-down one I’ve been using. I know I’ve gained some weight since I was at my lowest point this year (153) but I wasn’t quite prepared for the cold hard truth:

I cropped most of my wonky-looking feet out for you. You're welcome.

No wonder I’ve been feeling a little sluggish and heavy on my runs!

To be fair, I weighed myself AFTER having completed Jillean Michaels’ 30 day shred level 2 this evening, but that can’t account for more than a pound or 2. No, the truth is I’ve gained about 10 pounds back of the 17 total I lost over the last year. Argh!

At least I didn’t gain it ALL back and go right up to 170, but it’s definitely time to hunker down and closely examine my food intake, and get my running back to a more consistent place. The idea weight for my height is 145 and I know I can get there with hard work… I just have to DO it.

Keeping myself accountable here will be a good first step… embarrassing as it may be.

Leave a Reply

