Seattle RnR done!

I’ll post a full report soon, but just wanted to say I had a great race, in spite of heat, tripping over someone who screeched to a walk right in front of me around mile 4 and rolling my ankle a bit, and my legs feeling dead dead dead in the last 2 miles (the final hill in mile 12 is CRUEL!) – I only took one walk break, at the steep poopy hill before the I-90 tunnel, and for most of the race I hit an awesome groove and just cruised. My official final time was 2:13:59 but per Henry the Garmin I actually ran .37 over the course distance – which means for the ground I covered, I managed to finish in a sub-10 min mile (that’s a 9:56 pace!) for the first time ever in a race over 10k! (not officially of course, but I’ll take it!)

Some friends came out to see me and made an awesome sign :D

Spotting my friends right after the finish - with the armfuls of crap you pick up right after the race

Spotting my friends right after the finish – with the armfuls of crap you pick up right after the race

the awesome sign they made me!

the awesome sign they made me!

Leave a Reply

